Victory BluesVICTORYBLUESforWeb

July 7 – July 30, 2017

world premiere logo





By Alan Brody

It’s 1946. WWII has ended, and the world that Jerry Greisinger has returned to has little to do with the one that he left. Normal day-to-day activities leave him feeling broken and empty, and his attempts at returning to a post-war existence have failed. Victory Blues follows Jerry, his wife, and their friends as they adjust to a world where winning doesn’t solve all of the world’s problems, and fear pervades every part of the American existence. Victory Blues is a winner of the 2015 NewWorks@TheWorks Playwriting Competition.

Cast List

Jerry Gresinger – Jacob Wingfield
Barbara Greisinger – Renee Davis Brame
Howie Cohen –  Jeff Posson
Alice Cohen – Nichol Pritchard
May Black – Lena Wallace Black
Lenny Black – Kinon Keplinger


Production Team

Director – Jaclyn Suffel
Stage Manager – Kristen Fisher
Assistant Stage Manager – Morgan Corlew
Lighting Designer – Mandy Heath
Scenic Designer – Mary Atchley
Costume Designer – Lindsay Schmeling
Sound Designer – Carter McHann
Properties Designer – Gabby D’arcangelo
Technical Director – Phillip Hughen